bioncaster.blogg.se

Alphababy game mac os
Alphababy game mac os














It seems like I keep running into this term, "casual games." Apparently this is a burgeoning industry with the advent of more advanced handheld devices (like cellphones). TGE's configuration is a little different than the typical "./configure and make" process.First of all, I tried to make sure I had all of the development tools necessary to build TGE, including nasm, libogg, libvorbis.

Alphababy game mac os how to#

Once I downloaded the Linux source, it took me a while to figure out how to get it compiled. Well, I've just begun to dig into the Torque Game Engine again, but this time, I'm building it on a Linux box. I recently ran across The Warzone 2100 Resurrection Project, and I thought to myself,"cool, I wonder if there's an OS X version." So, I hit their downloads page only to find the message: "(The MacOSX diskimage will follow soon)"So I thought, "oh well, I'll just grab the source code and compile it!" After about two hours of digging, I finally got it compiled, and here's how! (NOTE: I've got quite a bit of Unix. Unfortunately, I never continued to develop that one. My original attempt at this lead me to pygame, and the result was a simple alphabet/number game that plopped letters and numbers on the screen (very similar to AlphaBaby, but not nearly as good!).

alphababy game mac os alphababy game mac os

I've always thought it would be fun to build video games, and when my daughters were born, I knew I would eventually want to build some simple games that they could enjoy while they're young.














Alphababy game mac os